Герои Уничтоженных Империй  
Welcome Overseer


 

[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » Heroes of Annihilated Empires » Help & Support » HOAE doesn't run
HOAE doesn't run
GeomanthDate: Sunday, 2015-04-26, 0:59 AM | Message # 1
Apprentice
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
I've got a Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit with 8G of RAM.
My video card is a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660.

I've installed the game, I've installed the 3D Patch (that with D3Degine.dll and startengine.exe because after the installation there weren't), I've set up startengine.exe compatible for Windows XP (Service Pack 3), with "Disable Desktop Composition" and "Run as Administrator" checked.
After that I've installed the Italian DVD Patch 1.1 and I've started the game...
but...
1) I can't see the Menus, the Videos and I can't see good the images;
2) Before the game runs, a message opens and this says: "Warning! Video memory is low! (-87 M) It is possible that video memory is not configured properly. Please restart computer and set AGP Aperture size = 256 MB or more in BIOS configuration program.
Usually you can enter BIOS configuration utility by pressing 'DEL' while computer restarts."

What should I do?


Message edited by Geomanth - Sunday, 2015-04-26, 2:00 AM
 
ProtoisDate: Tuesday, 2015-05-12, 9:27 AM | Message # 2
Apprentice
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Awards: 0
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Geomanth

hey.. well, i guess i can help you with that,... hm have you tried to download hoae gog?.. if not ,.. https://thepiratebay.se/torrent....res_GOG  
... my friend and me back to play this game, and again problem cause not enough players to play with.. a little dead game, we are using gameranger , and now tunngle + steam, to find people.. we are seeing some people each day playing .... 
My skype is ofirme19  ... if you want help , or play with us ... add , cya......
 
GeomanthDate: Monday, 2015-07-06, 3:16 PM | Message # 3
Apprentice
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Awards: 0
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
The Pirate Ebay?!
Are you kidding, aren't you?

Added (2015-07-06, 3:16 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Look at the first reply.
What should I do?


Message edited by Geomanth - Monday, 2015-07-06, 3:17 PM
 
Forum » Heroes of Annihilated Empires » Help & Support » HOAE doesn't run
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Forum Legend: |Administrator| |Moderator| |Modder| |Tester| |Banned